Elitists can be with negative connotations, but mentioning that word with the FIA GT1 World Championship derives absolutely zero ill feelings and instead, fills your mind with one of the most prestigious and fastest forms of sportscar racing in the world. 2010 marks year of deflowering for FIA GT1, and despite the indicators driven by the gloomy economy, 12 teams with a total of 24 extremely technologically advanced sportscars will be fighting to make claim of the coveted championship title of this series’ inaugural season.

_front left: Nissan GTR of Sumo Power GT. 2 of 4 announced drivers: Michael Krumm and Peter Dumbreck.
_front middle: Lamborghini Murcielago R-SV of Reiter Engineering. 2 of 4 announced drivers: Christopher Haase and Peter Kox.
_front right: Ford GT of Matech Competition. Drivers: Cyndie Allemann, Enrique Bernoldi, Natacha Gachnang, and Thomas Mutsch.
_rear left: Maserati MC12 of Triple H Team Hergersport. All drivers TBC.
_rear middle: Corvette Z06 of Phoenix Racing/Carsport. 2 of 4 drivers: Marc Hennerici and Mike Hezemans.
_rear right: Aston Martin DB9 of Young Driver AMR. Drivers: Chistoffer Nygaard, Darren Turner, Stefan Mucke, and Tomas Enge.

More HERE.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: